Raw Girl in Japan

80’s Style Durian

Posted on: February 25, 2007

First of all I would like to thank the beautiful blogger at http://unabashed.wordpress.com/ for their wonderful promotion of my blog.
Thank you, Thank you and thank you again. Always is lovely to have new raw friends.

Durian…mmmm…such a wonderful, magnificent fruit. We do get them here in Japan, usually imported from either Thailand or Malaysia. Can be a little pricey, but what the hell!?! I do have a little addiction with them during the summer months here. Then winter falls upon us and I have to go cold turkey. Thankfully mangos are imported throughout the year – so I survive.

Yesterday whilst out and about in Tokyo I went to an ever so expensive supermarket. I pop in once in a while as they have some cheaper delights. There was a single durian, all on it’s lonesome in a rather attractive…..orange jellybag. I had one of them many moons ago (with matching jelly shoes).

Took a photo for you to enjoy.

Also came across some wonderful wording in a pack of tomatoes. Can you see it?

Jellybag Durian

Dericious

1 Response to "80’s Style Durian"

Cool Durian! I’d love to try it someday.
We may be moving to Japan for 3 years in 2008, so your blog will be a great resource for me!
I’ll have to read your older posts…

Leave a Reply

