Raw Girl in Japan

The non- raw visitor

Posted on: March 6, 2007

I have a dear friend visiting from the U.K. He’s not raw vegan, yet am pleasantly surprised that he is happy to eat salads by the truck load with some griddled or roasted veggies. As I prepare his food I am somewhat proud of myself that I have no desire to eat the food myself (pat on the back for me). Infact, since he arrived I haven’t had much of an appetite. For example yesterday I had a banana for brekkie and after we had spent the afternoon walking round the Imperial Palace I had a handful of strawberries (currently in season here and very scrummy). No hunger pangs, no roaring stomach. Lots of water.

Today is another day and I could find myself devouring a whole pineapple in one go!!!

Actually, today is his birthday and we’re taking him out for a meal so I have the whole eating saga to contend with tonite. Aaaarrrgghhh!!!!!

Leave a Reply

