Raw Girl in Japan

I am a mango whore!!!

Posted on: March 16, 2007

I do love my avocados, strawberries, pineapple, bananas and all other fruit BUT the fruit that does it for me everytime is the good ole’ mango. Most supermarkets here in Nippon sell these imported beauties from Thailand at varying prices. I usually but them from the international supermarket as they have special deals. Today I got four marvellous mangos for 960 yen – what a bargain.

For those who don’t know, mangos are high in Vit A and C. Taste great with avocado, with nut milks, with fresh OJ or simply on their own with or without a spoon (I prefer the later).

I always rub a little of the flesh on my skin so it too can absorb the vitamins. Great, easy beauty treatment:natural and vegan.

Most of you have probably tried mangos – I know BUT if you haven’t go and spoil yourself.

Mangos in their protective hammocks!!!

1 Response to "I am a mango whore!!!"

Mmmm, mangos are my staple lately! Ataulfo mangos cubed with lime juice squeezed over. Yum yum yum! That’s heaven in a bowl, I tell ya.

Leave a Reply

