Raw Girl in Japan

Compliments

Posted on: March 22, 2007

Receiving a compliment makes anyones day doesn’t it?

I was at yoga last night (the yoga studio is my second home) and someone I hadn’t seen in a couple of months came in to take a class. He didn’t recognize me at first, then a couple of minutes later said ‘You look amazing’. Just those three words gave me such a boost – was hyper for the rest of the evening.

I have lost alot of weight of late especially as I am eating predominantly fruit, but also because my yoga practice has changed alot of late – it’s deeper and more challenging. I feel different. I feel stronger. I’m more connected with my breath. I feel good.

Whatever was wrong with my hip flexor has eased thanks to hip opener based class last night.

Yesterday I had a mango for breakfast. Throughout the day I munched on strawberries, blueberries and pineapple. Am doing the same today, but have a craving for some papaya – which i do have in my fridge. Another wonderful fruit to use as a natural face mask! Am saving heaps not buying cleansers and toners. Have started treating my skin to raw coconut oil too.

This time next week this Raw Girl will be in Thailand attending a yoga retreat. Eating fresh fruit, drinking from young coconuts and allowing my body to soak in Vitamin D. Am flying Air India to Bangkok and I am happy to report that they are an airline that offers a fruit platter during the flight. Three cheers for Air India! The flight from Bangkok to Koh Samui is with Bangkok Airways they offered no fruit platter but we have managed to book a raw veg meal. Yeah!!! To be honest I would have been happy with just a mango. Durian would be out of the question – passengers gagging throughout the flight, not good for business.

Back to the compliment and weight loss I mentioned earlier. I’m wanting to get another 5-10 kg off. I see on a lot of blogs people recording their weight loss, do my lovely readers want me to be doing that too? I am happy to do so if it is wanted.

I have rabbited on long enough and there is a papaya in the kitchen with my name on it.

Have a lovely day everyone and try and give someone a compliment and make their day.
xxxx

Oooh! Just came across this article on Yahoo! News. Tis promising, but I say stop the meat full stop….

2 Responses to "Compliments"

I’d be very interested in knowing more about how raw has positively impacted your health. So if you’re willing to post weight changes, I say go for it. I’m looking forward to reading all about your yoga retreat. Best wishes.
VW

Thanks for the message.
I could write forever about the yoga retreat – I go every year and never want to leave. Is my sanctuary.

Leave a Reply

