Raw Girl in Japan

Raw Girl hits Thailand

Posted on: March 29, 2007

Arrived safe and sound at Yoga Thailand. Happy to be back, really is my idea of paradise. Have already hit the beach, been in the ocean, booked a thai massage for this afternoon and have a yoga class later this evening.

As I mentioned in a previous blog I was flying with Air India and their food did not disappoint. The main meal was a HUGE fruit platter –didn’t get to finish it all. There was kiwi, apple, grapes, papaya, oranges and mmmmmango. Have added a couple of photos.

So much fruit!!!!

I see mango….

The snack served just before we landed was a fruit sandwich!! A little strange – kiwi and papaya on a brown roll. Interesting! I avoid bread, but this I had to try and I was pleasantly surprised. In the future I would substitute the roll for a lettuce leaf. Even the air steward came over to ask my opinion as he had never seen such a snack.

Fruit roll!!!

The flight from Bangkok to Koh Samui served carrots, cucumber, celery, green and red peppers cut julienne and some pineapple and honeydew melon. Delicious!! Again, there was ALOT and didn’t get to finish the dish.

So, there you have it; three big cheers for Air India and Bangkok Airways.

Awoke this morning and had two bananas and OJ. Then hubby and I sat on the beach drinking from a young coconut. Have waited a long, long time to drink coconut again. Divine!!!

1 Response to "Raw Girl hits Thailand"

I am so impressed that you got that fruit tray on an airline. I agree with you. Three cheers for Air India and Bangkok Airways.
VW

Leave a Reply

