Raw Girl in Japan

Does fruit give you crazy dreams???

Posted on: April 7, 2007

Damn bloody thing!!! I wrote a really long blog and then it disappeared. I didn’t press a thing…How annoying is that?

I’m managing to sleep better, although the wild dreams are still present. Can’t make them out at all when I sit down and try to analyze them.

I was getting really grotty when I wasn’t sleeping. My yoga practice was suffering and I just seemed lost throughout the day – not knowing whether I was coming or going. Feeling a little more grounded today.

What Have I Been Eating
Fruit, fruit, fruit and more fruit. I’m going to leave Thailand resembling a mango or durian. Our last durian sadly let us down, quite a sour taste. Can’t complain though – as we have been lucky with the others and this island has spoiled with fruit for the last 10 days.
I am looking forward to having a few more greens next week, as I do feel my body need them and as for the avocados from the previous blog…still not ripe and I REALLY want one.

My yoga practice
I took my rest day yesterday so my practice today was a lot stronger and my hamstrings weren’ crying to me to stop! My arms feel twice the size than what they were 10 days ago due to the number of chaturangas I have been doing.
I have fallen in love with ashtanga again and am looking forward to continuing it back home along side my vinyasa flow.
Below is a photo of me this morning doing Marichyasana D – an asana that in the past has allowed me release a lot of emotions. I still have a few challenges with this pose, but slowly and with deep yogic breaths I am getting there.

em-in-the-marichasanas-1.jpg

Today we headed into Chaweng. It’s a town on the East side of the island and is revolting. Touristy, smelly, loud, dirty. I really hate going there, but we needed to get something. Whilst there I had a scrummy banana shake (banana and ice).

banana-shake.jpg

Hubby and our friend Verena got mango juices ALTHOUGH we saw the assistant slip some cartoned mango juice into the juicer!!!!!!

mango-juicing-1.jpg

Can someone explain to me what a ninja crepe is please?

what-is-a-ninja-crepe.jpg

Found some spiked limes?????

sand-garden.jpg

Here we are. Hubby doing the traditional Japanese cutesy (supposedly) ‘V’ sign.

phil-and-em-in-chaweng-3.jpg

Wherever you are enjoy the Easter weekend.

1 Response to "Does fruit give you crazy dreams???"

Computer gremlins bite. It sounds like you are having a powerful experience with your yoga practice. Thanks for posting the photos.
VW

Leave a Reply

