Raw Girl in Japan

Nothing inside

Posted on: April 17, 2007

I am stubborn, it’s a common Taurean trait. I refuse to go to the doctors choosing to let this nasty bug leave my body naturally with plenty of water and rest. I don’t wish to put any nasty toxins in my being when I have been nourishing it for months with just all things natural.

Sunday I felt a little better, Monday too. Drank water and nibbled on some organic, vegan bread. Not raw I know, but I knew fruit would go right threw me and I needed something to line my stomach.

Today I feel like crap. Can’t eat anything, just drinking filtered water. Just want to sleep, but am up every 30 minutes.

Worked on my yoga teacher training application form. Tried to answer from the heart. Really made me think about me and yoga, which is obviously it’s purpose – a difficult process. Yet, I learn something about me. Can be an emotional process too, letting go, surrendering, being honest.

I am so different to the person I was three years ago, two years ago, even last year. I have chipped away at the ego. Am trying to live in the moment and absorb goodness and hope.

Despite stomach….life is good.

1 Response to "Nothing inside"

Chipping away at the ego and staying in the moment. Two very worthwhile endeavors.
VW

Leave a Reply

