Raw Girl in Japan

Another year older and getting all in order

Posted on: May 21, 2007

It’s been a week since my last entry, I’m so very sorry guys – really I am, but I simply have not had time to blog. Life is just unbelievable busy, I’m loving it but I do have to admit that today I am totally wiped out. Awoke with a headache – one that resembled the old hangover headaches that used to frequently greet me good morning! I can assure you no alcohol has been consumed and hasn’t been for 28 months now…..and it was my 33rd birthday yesterday. I celebrated in style by drinking water. I really know how to push the boat out don’t I?? So back to the headache, it’s just the workload.

I have been thinking about what I really want this blog to say, what do I want to get across to the people who take time in their day to read it? I don’t want it just to become a ramble with the same ole’ same ole’ thing day in day out. I want it to flow, to educate, to make people laugh, to motivate but most of all something that people can relate to.

I know that some of you guys want more  pics and details of what I eat, therefore I will do this under the heading…wait for it…. Today’s Raw Munchings.

Any new recipes will be found under The Nippon Raw Playground.

As most of you know, yoga is a huge part of my life and I can’t imagine life without it.  I practice daily I would love to share more about this. Look for Raw Yogini. I will also add links here to show various asanas that I am working in and interviews with those who I admire.

Check Forever Discovering, for my thoughts, ideas, ayurveda and my raw life on a whole. See really what goes on in this wee brain of mine! Maybe it’s not much, but it may bring a smile to your face once in a while.

Leftover Ramblings, doesn’t really need an explanation really, does it?

The Japanese word of the day will continue, usually at the end of each blog. If you want a go at this then look under Nihongo Lesson

So there you have it. Most organized I think. Amazing what turning 33 will do to you!!! As I wrote last week I can’t promise a daily update (I know I managed just one these last 7 days), but there will be one every 2-3 days. I’m at a great point in my life, but there is still a lot of work to be done and I so want to share this journey with you all. Obviously not every entry will cover all the above, especially The Nippon Raw Playground as I don’t have time to play in the kitchen that often, but when I do expect some delights.
love to all

xxxx

Nihongo Lesson
Two words that have appeared in today’s blog, not food related but neverthe less most important in the Land of sushi!

Nippon – Japan

Nihongo – Japanese

4 Responses to "Another year older and getting all in order"

Happy belated Birthday to you!! 😀 @->—
Great blog organization ideas…I’ll be reading. 😉

Happy Birthday, late! Again, I love your blog! Swing by my place when you have a chance…I’ll be back! 😉

happy birtday busy girl! enjoy.

I like the headings you decided on. I plan to read them all. Keep writing.
VW

Leave a Reply

