Raw Girl in Japan

Photos Galore – I love my new camera

Posted on: August 13, 2007

Hi all – feeling a little under the weather. Full of cold and a little achey – just want to sleep. So am taking it easy today.
This has allowed time for me to sort out some photos.

Due to the heat here in Tokyo, I have been drinking a lot of smoothies. Don’t feel like eating when it’s so hot and humid. Have also been having fruity almond milk shakes.

Anyway here are the pics.
Enjoy!

Places near my apartment
We have a lovely park, allotments, bamboo. Japan isn’t all neon lights and in a state of mad frenzy. I particularly like the last pic of the elderly guy…

allotments.jpg

bamboo.jpg

our-park.jpg

swinging-man.jpg

Local food

Yet, we can’t find where to buy the produce….

tomatoes.jpg

watermelon.jpg

kiwis.jpg

pumpkins.jpg

pumpkins-2.jpg

What’s in my tummy?

Smoothies and a nice avocado as I look out at the Pacific Ocean

classic-smoothie.jpg

classic-smoothie-2.jpg

green-smoothie.jpg

watermelon-sliced.jpg

watermelon-juice.jpg

me-dovouring-avocado.jpg

The western diet in Tokyo

Krispy Kreme is in central Tokyo – people line up to get in. This pic was taken on a Thursday afternoon, the second shows the waiting time!!!!

krispy-kreme.jpg

wait-for-krispy-kreme.jpg

Dance
No explaination really – taken at the Sun and Moon studio, Meguro, Tokyo

dance-1.jpg

dance-2.jpg

Yogic Kitty

Yoga runs in the family

yogic-kitty.jpg

2 Responses to "Photos Galore – I love my new camera"

I hope you are feeling back up to par soon! 🙂 LOVE the pics! Glad you are having FUN with your new camera!

love the photos.
the veggie gardens look so healthy.
is the wait for the krispy kremes’ one hour and 20 minutes?
kitty looks so sweet doing the yoga stretch.

Leave a Reply

