Raw Girl in Japan

Hang in there guys….

Posted on: September 7, 2007

I promise to write an update over the next couple of days.Lots to tell.* There is a raw food restaurant here in Tokyo….* Have just completed a 40 hour ashtanga teacher training with the magnificent David Swenson* Am teaching LOTS of yoga and forever learning* Nashi season is here.* Lara bars can be found in Tokyo.* Feeling positive about combining my raw food and yoga here in Japan. Really think it’s going to work. Love to all. Have a fabulous raw weekend.Mxxxxx 

8 Responses to "Hang in there guys…."

Hi EM,
My name is Colin, and I am a raw fooder and practice yoga (beginer). I’ve been in Japan altogether about 4.5 years, and a raw fooder about 1.5 years. I would love to catch up some time with you and your “hubby” to talk about what you guys eat and where you get it from.
Cheers,
Colin

Hi raw girl in Tokyo, I am a raw girl in Ashiya! Thank God you posted there is a raw restaurant in Tokyo, my hubby keeps saying no on in Japan eats raw. Where do you find raw nuts in Japan? Love your blog, keep posting! : )

Oh that is so awesome, please take photos o we can see the raw food in Tokyo. I myself want to go to Tokyo. I know there is a big raw vegan movement there with gurus and everything, but its all in japanese!!

Suvine.com

Beautiful Suvine- will get details of the raw restaurant up over this next week. Want to get all correct information as it hasn’t been publicised..The raw movement is small here (obviously not raw fish). It is growing and I hope to spread the word that little bit more.

Raw girl in Ashiya – hello. Some of the supermarkets sell raw cashews and for a while Costco sold raw almonds, but that was a while ago. I’ve now starting using hemp seeds, purchased from the hemp cafe in kamakura. Keep in touch.

Colin- where are you living? Send me your details and we will touch base for sure
xxxx

FANTASTIC!!!! I cannot express enough how grateful I am to have finally found someone in Japan living the raw [vegan?] lifestyle. I myself am a raw vegan, and in the spring of 2009 I will be moving to japan for approximately a year [if not longer]. I have been vegan for a little over two years, and before that a long time vegetarian.. but this is so great. Please continue to blog this is great! I love to hear about resources.. and I would LOVE to see pictures and/or hear more about any struggles you may have with the diet and your location.

YES! Keep it up! [and yoga is great too, lucky you to be in japan right now! I live in Wisconsin, USA. It’s not fun here. It’s not even vegan friendly! 😦 ]

I shall return,

Ashley

Hi Em,
I live in Takadanobab in Tokyo. I guess you are in Tokyo too. Anyhow you can contact me on rawcolin@yahoo.com.au

Cheers,
Colin

Hi Mangowoman – thanks for the message.

Keep in touch and let me know if there is anything I can help you with.

Much love
Mxxx

Greetings,

With the Toronto Yoga Conference fast approaching (April ’08), I was hoping to obtain some additional insight into the teaching style of David Swenson. Since you’ve completed a 40-hr teacher training with David, I thought you perfect to ask. If you could share an experience regarding David and the personal methods he employs, it would be greatly appreciated. Maybe your story could make for a future post?!

At the conference, David is offering a 7-hr Nadi Shodana as part of his Ashtanga series training. Since I’ve been practicing Ashtanga for nearly 3 years now, I feel as though the time has come to expand both my physical and mental practices, respectively.

Kind Regards,

Ethan

Leave a Reply

