Raw Girl in Japan

Newspaper Article

Posted on: November 5, 2007

Here is an article that came out on Saturday in the International Herald Tribune – my friend Marie wrote it, and the Em Bettinger as quoted is me. Click here.  

2 Responses to "Newspaper Article"

“Raw favorites include lasagna made from thinly sliced zucchini, marinated mushrooms, cashew cheese, pesto and sun-dried tomato paste; razor-thin slices of daikon folded over vegetable pate; and dried plums stuffed with nut cheese.” Absolutely delicious!

What a neat article. I have always wanted to visit Japan but wondered just how difficult the food experience would be. With restaurants such as ‘Veggie Paradise’ in existence, it seems as though the international (vegan) traveler can find comfort in what seems like a flesh-driven Japanese market.

I enjoyed the read. Thanks for posting.

Hi Em,
this has nothing to do with yr post but I wanted to ask you if you could please give me the name of the yoga retreat center you go to at Koh Samui. My hubby and I would like to visit Thailand next year and are considering going to a place such as the one you go to. I used to have their name and website but lost it. Many thanks, feel better soon xoxo Dea

Leave a Reply

