Raw Girl in Japan

Falls into place

Posted on: June 24, 2008

In early February I attended an abundance working at Sun and Moon yoga where I teach. Leza (studio owner) has been hosting this all day event for a couple of years now and hubby and I went along together. There were around twenty of us in the group, fully supporting everyone’s dreams and focusing our energy to each individual as they took their spot at the end of the session and spoke of their dream. Was moving. I was charged. Ready to move forward into the next phase of my life. I knew I could reach my goal – didn’t really know how, and when but that is not the point. You can set the aim, but the journey will never be a straight road there, it will twist, turn and you may get knocked off – yet you find that inner strength to get back on and hike.

A week later I was in pain, wearing a corset due to my accident.

As soon as the start whistle had gone for my trek, I had been knocked off. I knew what the universe was telling me, and what did I do? I listened.

The rib eventually slotted back into place and I was off again…going at a nice pace I was. Then whoosh – knocked off the path again….pain, hospital, tests….frustration with myself more than anything. I panicked what if I never get back on track? What if I lose all I have worked for? and the biggie….What if I have cancer???? Yes, the ‘C’ word struck me. That curly ‘c’ can be damn scary.

I don’t have cancer. Thank you, thank you, thank you….but what was happening to me again made me stop, listen and re-assess.

And now, life is beautiful. My classes at Sun and Moon are blossoming. July sees me teaching another class there (Thursdays at 5.30pm if you are interested). I am teaching early morning yoga at a summer camp for a few days next month. Have a meeting about teaching Raw ‘uncooking’ once a month. Been asked to do workshops about raw. Have my first yoga workshop (scroll down a wee bit) in August. Just booked to attend a raw food course back in the UK when I visit the folks. I was asked to teach dance as part of a yoga retreat in Crete.

I am lucky. I am back on track. And if again a lose my footing I am sure I will get back on it and again be able to put left foot forward.

All just falls into place if you don’t fight it.

Raw Munchings

All things good of course – what else?

Bananas, cherries, banana and cinnamon shake, sunflower seeds, goji berries.

Today has been a day ‘on the go’ like most, so I’ve been nibbling.

In the next couple of days I will post the earth day market photos from Sunday, more food pics and hopefully will be munching on the durian that is about to open.

Much love

xxx


2 Responses to "Falls into place"

yes, we fall sometimes, we get up on do it again differently. we learn, we surrender. fear can be scary. all is well.

I have really enjoyed reading your message, ideals and sugguestion to a way of a healthier life. I have been a raw vegan for about 1 1/2 years. I see a major difference in my body. Had many physical illness.

I will be vacating in Tokyo Japan between September 19 – 30, 2008. Will you be teaching a cooking class during that time. If so, I would love to attend.

Leave a Reply

