Raw Girl in Japan

Smoothie Delay

Posted on: July 24, 2008

I head to the UK in two months, so decided to count down to my vacation with a two month smoothie and juice feast. Just seemed perfect. Return home all vibrant, full of energy.

As I mentioned before I intend to drink about two quarts of green smoothie or juice and a fruit juice or smoothie. Why did I decide to change the focus of this you may asked?  Well, with watermelon season in full flow I knew I would crave watermelon juice. Wednesday will still be my water fast day.

So tomorrow it will start and hubby is going to be on it about 80%. Will update daily.

I miss writing my blog- am putting more time aside to ensure I post an entry.

In the meantime here are some recent pictures.

Earth Day Market – July 2008 – Yoyogi Park – Tokyo

organic eggplants – the stall holder gave us one free

The farmer we bought the zucchini from gave us some potatoes for free – we don’t eat potatoes so gave them to my yoga teacher

Great veggie poster

Creating my mini farm on my urban balcony

Parsley

Cherry toms

And my dinner tonight – Parsley, Rocket and Peach Smoothie- green, green, green

Leave a Reply

