Raw Girl in Japan

What better way to start…Day 1 (Weds)

Posted on: July 31, 2008

Back on track. Started with a 24 hour water cleanse. Considering the hectic day I was full of energy at 10pm last night.

During the first week I’m starting each day with Vaman Dhauti a yoga cleansing technique for the stomach. Not the most pleasant of things, but over time you get used to it and it becomes easier. It is basically vomiting salt water. A LOT of water. You should feel great after. Removes any nastiness in the stomach. If would read up on it before trying and speak to someone who practices this technique before trying it yourself.

So following the ‘purge’ I allowed my stomach to rest for a while.

The rest of the day follows like this.

  • Water with MSM
  • water
  • water
  • water
  • water
  • water

I kind of lost count of how much water I drank as I was subbing two extra classes yesterday and was sipping here and there through class.

I didn’t get to do my own practice as my shoulder hurts and I was doing a lot when teaching and adjusting. My body is wanting to heal, so I will let it do just that.

xx

Leave a Reply

