Raw Girl in Japan

DAY ONE of a Sixty Day Juice Feast (what am I thinking)?

Posted on: March 11, 2010

Dear, dear blog- I have neglected you for so long. How will you ever forgive me?  Maybe if I promise to write for the next two months solidly, describing in full honesty what happens as I venture on the longest cleanse I have ever done?? And there will be pictures as well to make you look pretty.

Forgiven….yes…thank you!!

So, yes here I am. Why did I take so long to return? Many, many reasons all of which will be revealed. For now let’s come to the present, I am here and committed to sharing  and as I write I have a killer detox headache. Tiger balm has been applied and am hoping lavender and sesame oil on my feet will soon have me in a deep slumber.

I initially thought of doing this feast for 45 days, but then I’m not one for odd numbers (?).  Inspired by the ever so gorgeous Philip McCluskey , I thought I would go for the full 60. Thanks Philip. Will be off the feast in time for my birthday, so fingers crossed I can get hubby to buy me a sexy dress and I will look fabulous for a night out on the town. Oh, so vain!!

Here we are at Day 1. An odd number (aarrgghh)!! Not much to report unless you wish me to drone on about killer headache?!? No? Didn’t think so.

  • MSM and lemon in water.
  • 2 quarts kale, apple and ginger
  • 1 quart carrot and ginger
  • Coconut and spirulina
  • Wheatgrass powder in water
  • Tablespoon coconut oil (melted in front of heater)

The tough part of this was not adding the coconut meat in with the water and spirulina combo. Will use it for raw desserts for hubby I suppose.

Loving the kale, hard to find here, so it really is a treat.

I’m meant to be drink up to 4 quarts of juice a day, but I know I will find this a struggle.

So that is it for the first day. I need to sign off and get to bed. Daily reports to come. Juice recipes, enema talk (oh the joy), yoga chat and information of  an upcoming raw vegan potluck in Tokyo.

See you tomorrow.

x

xxx

Leave a Reply

