Raw Girl in Japan

back to the blog. back in THAILAND

Posted on: July 2, 2010

As I write this I am sat at the Spa Samui, second night in a row actually. Great raw food on the menu, and I am taking advantage of having the opportunity to ‘eat out’. Something that I can rarely do in Tokyo.

Am in my paradise, and am sampling as many juices as I can (even though only day 2). Have been out all day and have had juices throughout at various places. And of course there have been coconuts.

I am in my paradise for a month, but as of Saturday will be studying yoga, so am using my ‘free time’ to head out before the studies begin.

I have raw pizza on the way and am drinking a Wheatgrass Pina Colada, and I have to say it is going down rather smoothly. I may to treat myself to another one.

Seems strange not to be on a schedule. I am not used to it, but am learning not to be checking the time constantly. I love this pace of life. Yes, next week  will have commitments, and times I need to be in class, but will less people, less external things over-stimulating your senses, everything is so much easier.

So, I am wanting to get back on track with this blog. Informing readers of my daily eating habits, new recipes, food knowledge and more about my new role as a Holistic Health Counselor.

For now, I need to get back to my pizza. I know a lady can multitask, but I do not believe in doing anything while eating. Simply sit and enjoy your food.

Leave a Reply

